I have previously stated that Publishers Clearing House was an egregious spammer and urged the boycott of Publishers Clearing House! Based on my recent personal experience, it appears that they have stopped allowing so-called permission-based mailers, such as Master Delivery Solutions, to send spam on their behalf.
Hopefully Publishers Clearing House has actually gotten religion and will not be returning to their earlier bad practices.
Here are examples:
date sent: 12/30/2005 sender name: Redemption Center sender address: mas@lqvaf.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.78.141
date sent: 1/10/2006 sender name: Redemption Center sender address: mas@ulysj.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.201.40
date sent: 1/19/2006 sender name: RC sender address: mas@owemu.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.79.34
date sent: 1/24/2006 sender name: Redemption Department sender address: red.w.cent@rubicontheatrecompany.orgom subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 72.34.160.238
date sent: 2/7/2006 sender name: Redemption Center - 15808164 sender address: r.15808164.C@moqsu.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.78.155
date sent: 2/14/2006 sender name: Redemption Center sender address: MAS@lnprt.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.77.171
date sent: 2/17/2006 sender name: Redemption Center sender address: MAS@lylyl.com subject: Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 63.96.78.144
date sent: 2/23/2006 sender name: Redemption Center sender address: mds@clubviva.net subject: Arthur, Please review Payment Options submitted for your consideration network address: 72.34.160.107
date sent: 2/27/2006 sender name: Redemption Dept sender address: mds@oalve.com subject: myname, Publisher Clearing MegaPrize Entry: Feb 28th Drawing network address: 63.96.79.2
date sent: 7/25/2006 sender name: Entry verification sender address: Entry.verification@mljrs.com subject: myname: Prize form request from Publishers Clearing House network address: 200.59.152.16
date sent: 7/29/2006 sender name: Entry verification sender address: Entry.verification@mlozi.com subject: myname: Prize form request from Publishers Clearing House network address: 200.59.152.16
date sent: 7/30/2006 sender name: Contest sender address: Contest@mlqsl.com subject: Prize form request from Publishers Clearing House network address: 200.59.152.228
date sent: 7/31/2006 sender name: Contest sender address: Contest@easyspeakspeed.com subject: Prize form request from Publishers Clearing House network address: 208.97.202.223
MDS is actually:
MJS Marketing LP
2009 Ranch Road 620 N Suite 121
Lakeway, TX 78734-2626
512-266-7779
Here's another set of contact info:
MJS Marketing Management LLC
3804 Kenora Ct.
Austin, TX 78738
512-263-1626
Every person on our lists has opted to receive offers from our affiliates. By using a voluntary permission based method, we effectively pre-screen potential customers for you. The facts are crystal clear - opt-in increases your profitability.
Hmmmm... isn't it curious that they frequently use misleading subjects and randomized sender addresses? Did people really understand that these offers were going to be presented to them in a deceptive manner? Did they have a reason to expect that they would use sender names that could not readily be associated (using features likely to be available as part of their mail client) with any particular entity, so that they wouldn't even be able to folder them?
PrincipalPassion prides itself in exclusively mailing only those users who have requested the latest information on this offer and other related offers. ... PrincipalPassion believes in 100% permission-based marketing.
As with MDS, the mailings identified as being from PrincipalPassion use a variety of sender addresses and domain names. The mailing address provided is actually a United Parcel Service mail drop. For all practical purposes, the emails from PrincipalPassion are in fact completely anonymous.
You agreed to receive this email when you provided permission to receive e-mail marketing from SpeakQuick.com or its marketing partners. ... SpeakQuick.com believes in 100% permission-based marketing.
The phone number for TurboDeliverance just goes to voicemail, without any identification of who you've actually contacted. The privacy policy link goes to a page that identifies SpeakQuick.com as part of the "Value Plus!" network. Woo hoo!
| file attachment: | action: | size: | date: | who: | comment: |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Topic CluelessPublishersClearingHouse . { Edit | Ref-By | Attach | Diffs | r1.7 | > | r1.6 | > | r1.5 | > | r1.4 | >... } |
|
Revision r1.7 - 21 Aug 2006 - 04:16 by EliMantel Privacy Policy |
Copyright © 2000-2005 by the contributing authors.
All material on this collaboration tool is the property of the contributing authors. Collect email addresses here. Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback. |